Your new council: Eurobodalla results

The Eurobodalla Shire has chosen its eight councillors for the next administration.

Following the election of Community Action Alliance Candidate Liz Innes as mayor, her running mate Jack Tait was the first councillor elected.

Cr Tait benefited from some preference flow from Cr Innes.

Next in line was former mayor Lindsay Brown, the only person from his ticket to get over the line.

In third place, was Narooma businessman Phil Constable, who ran on the A Chance for Change ticket.

Maureen Nathan was next, as the second Alliance candidate and one of only two women to serve on this next council, with Cr Innes. There were three women elected to the previous council, overturning the previous all-male line-up.

Community Voice Eurobodalla candidate Anthony Mayne came in next.

The final trio in the eight-member council was elected without reaching quota.

They were Rob Pollock, The Greens’ Patrick McGinlay and James Thomson.

Cr Pollock feared the day after the September 10 election that he would not be returned, but his hopes had risen late last week as counting continued.

Cr Thomson is a scion of the prominent farming family, which included his late father and former mayor Fergus Thomson.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide