Narooma district golf results

Narooma Ladies: Sylvia Donohoe and Julie Whyte,  2017 Christmas Hamper Winner and Runner Up.
Narooma Ladies: Sylvia Donohoe and Julie Whyte, 2017 Christmas Hamper Winner and Runner Up.

Narooma Men

Last Thursday the Stableford competition attracted 144 starters. The winner in A grade was our course superintendent Brendan Warby with 43 points off a handicap of 11 and he was three ahead of second placed James Grant. Our general manager, Dominic Connaughton picked up third place. Both had 40 points off handicaps of 11. Good golf gentlemen.

In B grade Chris Goldsmith prevailed with 39 points off a handicap of 15. He was two clear of second placed Bill Anderson on 37 points off a 15 handicap. Kevin Mitchell was pushed into third place on a count back off a handicap of 19 also with 37 points.

C grade was won by Sam Nicholls with 39 points off 35 and one better than Derek Smith who had 38 points off 21 handicap. Third place went to John Punnett  who scored 37 points off a handicap of 27.

The nearest the pins went to Ian Miller at the 3rd, Peter James at the 9th, Scott Ker at the 14th and finally Brendan Warby added the 17th to his winning habits on a day he no doubt enjoyed.

Narooma Ladies

On Wednesday, November 29, the ladies played a Par event which was the third and final round of the Christmas Hamper competition. The  winner of the Christmas Hamper was Sylvia Donohoe and runner-up was Julie Whyte.

The winner of Division 1 was Jenny McIntyre with plus 1 and runner-up with square ocb was Dorelle Monteith.

The winner of Division 2 with plus 3 was Marlene Hunt and runner-up was Prue Barron with plus 1.

The NTP winners were Dagmar Kastowsky on the 3rd hole for Division 3,  Sylvia Donohoe and Marea Clarke on the 17th for Divisions 1 and 2. Balls went to minus 2 ocb.

Bermagui Ladies

The ladies golf eclectic results for 2017 are as follows:-

Marie Cudd trophy (best 3 stableford rounds):  Overall winner Cherie Rudneski 112 pts.  Div.1.  Lynn Ponsford 95 pts.  Div. 2.  Wilma Scarpin 93 pts.  Div. 3.  Wendy Chaplin 95 pts.

Miss Harris trophy (best 2 from 3 nett scores): Brenda Whiffen 149 nett.

Barb Harrop prize (best nett score in a stroke round): Pat Whitty 70 nett c/b

Association medal: Gold Lesley Ashton 73 nett. Silver Fiona Hanks 75 nett. Bronze Pat Whitty 75 nett.

Scratch - Div. 1 Maggie Hayes. Div. 2 Jan Heaver. Div. 3 Norma Heddles.

Nett  -  Div. 1 Lynn Ponsford.  Div. 2 Wilma Scarpin. Div. 3 Anne Browne.

Chip-ins:  Div. 1 Barb Harrop (11), Div. 2 Val Schilling/Wilma Scarpin (7), Div. 3  Wendy Chaplin/Pat Whitty (2)

Birdies: Div. 1 Maggie Hayes (22), Div. 2 Wilma Scarpin (3)  Div. 3  Norma Heddles (2).

Most reduced handicap: Trady Howarth 6 shots.

Attendance: Lynn Ponsford (42)

Least putts: Pat Jones (average 29.4)

Congratulations to all the winners and a happy and safe Christmas to all.


Discuss "District golf club results"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.