Annual shoot was on target for Bermagui Sporting Clays

Winners Patrick and Holly.
Winners Patrick and Holly.

Last Sunday Bermagui Sporting Clays held their annual Christmas Shoot at their Murrah River Road range for 65 shooters, their families and friends.

The day consisted of two rounds of sporting clay targets in the morning, followed by a number of novelty events in the afternoon and lunch.

Shooters came from all over NSW, and a few from Victoria, and everyone went home with a prize.

Morning shoot winners were; AA Grade 1st Darren Redman; A Grade 1st Phil Craig, 2nd Chris Raabe, 3rd Craig Field, 4th Robert Duncan, 5th Andrew Fairfield-Smith; B Grade 1st Mick Durnan, 2nd Adam Mower, 3rd Mark Coleman, 4th Ron Manly, 5th Micheal Platts; C Grade 1st Neville McInnes, 2nd Dick Brown, 3rd Geoff Smith, 4th Jarrod Ringland, 5th Jon Theobold; Ladies 1st Jan Redman, 2nd Wendy Crouch, 3rd Michelle Craig, 4th Rhonda White, 5th Corina Rowling; Juniors 1st Holly Gschwend, 2nd Oscar Mower, 3rd Patrick Thompson, 4th J Callaghan.

Afternoon novelty shoot winners were: A/AA Bob Duncan and Darren Redman; B Grade Jimmy Drakos and Dom Mooney; C Grade Dick McInnes and Luke Kingston; Ladies Wendy Crouch and Barbie Magrin; Juniors Patty Thompson and Holly Gschwend.

George Digweed winners were: A/AA Grade 1st Phil Craig, 2nd Chris Raabe; B Grade 1st Mike Platts, 2nd Ron Manly, C Grade 1st Bernie Parker, 2nd Jon Theobald; Ladies & Juniors combined 1st Michelle Craig, 2nd Wendy Crouch. Overall George Digweed winner was Phil Craig who went back to a record, equaling 65m.

This year the Bermagui Fire Brigade will be the happy recipients of an $800 cheque thanks to the Digweed Challenge. Phil Craig won the meat tray supplied by Bennys Butchery of Cobargo and Cooma Sporting Clays were thanked.

The highlight of the day was the appearance of the NSW State President, Andrew Fairfield-Smith, who congratulated Bermagui on a successful year and an exceptionally well run Christmas shoot.