Sylvia Donohoe wins 2017 Narooma Ladies Seahorse Classic

The Narooma Ladies Seahorse Classic was hosted on Saturday and Sunday November 25-26 by the Narooma lady golfers.

The Seahorse Classic Winner for 2017 was Narooma’s own champion golfer Sylvia Donohoe, and our congratulations go to her and all the prize winners.

The event was generously sponsored by Carlton, United Breweries, MPS  Travel and Tours and Colin Holmes our PGA Professional here at Narooma.

The weekend of golf was very well supported with 142  entries from 21 clubs throughout NSW, ACT and Victoria.

The weather was perfect and the course was in beautiful condition thanks to  Brendan and his greenkeeping staff.

The assistance of many generous men who volunteered as spotters was very much appreciated. 

The Narooma lady golfers’ thanks go to all who helped in anyway to make this a very successful and enjoyable tournament. They look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Seahorse Classic 36 Hole Best Scratch Score Winner, Sylvia Donohoe, 154.

Narooma Amateur Bowl Winner, Margaret Ann Salmon (Belconnen) 149 net.

Division 1:  Scratch Winner 36 Holes Maggie Hayes (Bermagui) 166, Runner up Liz Smyth (Royal Canberra) 168.  Handicap Winner 36 Holes, Melita Zielonko (Belconnen) 150 net, Runner up Barb Kennedy (Moruya) 151 net ocb.

Division 2:  Scratch Winner 36 Holes, Tina Wilson (Narooma) 195, Runner up Vicki Diefenbach (St Georges Basin) 201. Handicap Winner 36 Holes, Judy Tokley (Belconnen) 153 net, Runner Up Rhonda Riches (Yowani) 155 net ocb.

Division 3: Scratch Winner 36 Holes, Anne Donovan (Belconnen) 209, Runner up Sharon Wilder (Young) 211.  Handicap Winner 36 Holes Di Williamson (Narooma) 154 net ocb, Runner up Lyn Rumble (Royal Canberra) 154 net.

Narooma Ladies Seahorse Classic 18 Hole Saturday, November 25.

Narooma Ladies Salver Team Winners team of 3 Belconnen - 221,  Courtney Miller, Tammie Bell, Christine Hornig.

Division 1:  Scratch Winner 18 Holes Sylvia Donohoe (Narooma)75, Runner up Margo Bain  (Yowani) 77.   Handicap Winner 18 Holes Tammie Bell (Belconnen) net 71, Runner up Courtney Miller (Belconnen) net  72 ocb.

Division 2: Scratch Winner 18 Holes Tina Wilson (Narooma) 100, Runner up Sue Merritt (Murrumbidge) 101.   Handicap Winner 18 Holes:  Sue Chegwidden (Narooma) net 77, Runner up Kris MacIntyre (Belconnen) net 78 ocb.

Division 3:  Scratch Winner 18 Holes Gayle MacAlpine ( Tuross Head) 96, Runner up Anne Donovan Belconnen) 100.   Handicap Winner 18 Holes Lyn Rumble (Royal Canberra) net  73, Runner up Trady Howarth (Bermagui) net 77 ocb.

NTP Winners:  Division 1, 3rd Hole Margaret Bain (Yowani).  Division 2, 9th Hole (2nd shot) Helen Pearsall (Tura Beach).  Division 3, 17th Hole (2nd shot) Val Moore (Moruya).

Golden Hole (14th) Jacqui McMillan (Queanbeyan).

Ball competition to 79.

Narooma Ladies Seahorse Classic 18-Hole Sunday, November 26:

Division 1: Scratch Winner 18 Holes Sylvia Donohoe (Narooma) 79, Runner up Vicki Sims (Eden) 83.   Handicap Winner 18 Holes Melita Zielonko (Belconnen) net 70, Runner up Margaret Booth (Kogarah) net 72.

Division 2:  Scratch Winner, Robyn Shackleton (Gungahlin Lakes) 94 Runner up Tina Wilson (Narooma) 95.   Handicap Winner 18 Holes, Vicki Diefenbach (St Georges Basin) net 74 Runner up Rhonda Riches (Yowani) 75 ocb.

Division 3:  Scratch Winner 18 Holes, Maree Hourigan (Royal Canberra ) 98, Runner up Val Moore ( Moruya) 103.

Handicap Winner 18 Holes Lyn Benger (Tuross Head) net 74 Runner up Di McIvor ( St Georges Basin) net 75.

NTP Winners: Division 1 (3rd Hole) Courtney Miller (Belconnen ) Division 2 ( 9th Hole 2nd shot) Jenny McIntyre (Narooma) Division 3 (17th Hole 2nd shot) Maree Hourigan (Royal Canberra).

Golden Hole (14th) Courtney Miller (Belconnen)

Longest Drive (6th)

Division 1:  Maggie Hayes (Bermagui)

Division 2:  Robyn Shackleton (Gungahlin Lakes)

Division 3: Lyn Gibbs (Moruya)

Veterans Trophy:  Kay Lawrence ( Narooma)

Ball Competiton:  79


Discuss "Sylvia Donohoe wins 2017 Narooma Ladies Seahorse Classic"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.