Winners at the 2017 Eurobodalla NAIDOC Week Ball

Eurobodalla NAIDOC Ball held at the Narooma Golf Club on Friday, July 7 was a big success with winners of various awards announced.

The organiser of the event was the EKEN (Eurobodalla Koori Employees Network) NAIDOC Committee.

Winners and runners-up at this year’s NAIDOC Award Ball are as follows:

  • Youth of the Year – Nyeasha Hoskins
  • Elder of the Year – Jim Allen
  • Runner up – Loretta Parsley
  • Employee of the Year – Jodie Rose Cotter
  • Runner up – Dean Heycox
  • Trainee if the Year – Nakia Morton Stewart
  • Volunteer of the Year – Kate Williams
  • Community Person of the Year – Mary -Anne Nye
  • Junior Sportsperson of the Year – Shanayah Williams
  • Sportsperson – Wrylka Colburn
  • The Stephen Kelly - Community Program Service Award – Murra Mia Aboriginal Tenant Advice & Advocacy Service
  • Excellence Award – Katungul Aboriginal Medical Service
  • Runner up – Language Program- Trish Ellis, Kerry Boyenga, Wayne Donovan
  • Artist of the Year – Djaadjawan Dances
  • Runner up – Corey Stewart
  • Non Aboriginal organisations Contribution to the Aboriginal Community Award –  Mikaela - Narooma Real Estate
  • Runner up – Narooma Youth Cafe